Stardust awards 2016: the best film of the year is Bajarangi Bhaijaan

Stardust award winner
Stardust award winner

This was a beautiful and glamorous evening where most of the film stars attended Sansui colors stardust award organized at reliance Jio Garden at Mumbai. This was the occasions where all commercially successful and critically successful films during the year 2015 have given rewards to their hard work and honors them.
The red carpet session was very interesting when so much funny questions were asked and they smiled and confused in answering.

Sansui Colors Stardust awards 2016

Stardust award winner
Stardust award winner

The show hosted by Ritesh Deshmukh and Farha Khan, and co-hosted by Manish Paul, Nimraut Kaur , Krushna Abhishek. The red carpet was hosted by Karan wahi and Aishwarya Khanuja. The evening was getting more beautiful with performances of superstars. The power couple of the India Neeta Ambani and Mukesh Ambani the witness of the award show with 100s of superstars Amitabh Bachchan, Jitendra, Aishwarya Roy Bachchan, Shahrukh Khan , Salman Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Aliya Bhatt, Anil Kapoor, Sonam Kapoor, Jacqueline Fernandes, Richa Chadda, Ranveer Singh and many Many More.
Beautiful and stunning dance performance by shahid Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Jacquelin Fernandez, Sonam Kapoor, Varun Dawan and most sizzling dance of Shahrukh Khan with her Co start of Dilwale Kajol.

Stardust awards 2016: Complete list of award winners

  • Best Costume design- Niharika Khan (Bombay Velvet)
  • Best Story- Shriram Raghavan and Arijit Biswas ( Badlapur)
  • Best lyrics- Varun Grover ( Tu kisi Rail Si – Masaan)
  • Best playback Singer ( Female)- Palak Muchhal (Prem Ratan Shan Payo)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male)- Armaan Malik ( Main Hoon hero Tera)
  • Best Music Director- Amit Trivedi ( Shandaar, Bombay Velvet)
  • Best Music Album- T-Series (Roy)
  • Best Choreographer – RemoD’Souza (ABCD2)
  • Best Screenplay- Varun Grover (Masaan)
  • Best Debut (Male)- Sooraj Pancholi (hero)
  • Best Debut (Female )- bhumi Pednekar ( Dum Lagake Haisha)
  • Best Debut Couple- Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty
  • Powerpack performance Of the Year – Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Jazbaa)
  • Best Actor in a comic Role- Kartik Aaryan (Pyar ka Punchnama 2)
  • Best actor in a supporting role (Female) – Shefali Shah (Dil Dhadakne Do)
  • Best Actor in a Supporting role (Male) – Anil Kapoor (Dil Dhadkane Do)
  • Best Actor in Negative Role – Randeep Hooda (Main Aur Charles)
  • Style Icon of the year – Parineeti Chopra
  • Best Director – Anand L Rai ( Tanu Weds Manu Returns )
  • Best Film of the year- Bajrangi Bhaijaan
  • Lifetime achievement award – Jeetendra
  • Pride of the industry- Anu Malik
  • Timeless Diva – Zeenat Aman
  • Sansui Entertainer of the year – Varun Dhawan
  • Special Recognition To a casting Director – Mukesh Chhabra
  • Breakthrough Performance by a child artist- Harshali Malhotra ( Bajrangi Bhaijaan)
  • Editor’s Choise Performance of the year (female)- Richa Chadda ( Masaan)
  • Editor’s choice performance of the year (male) – Irrfan Khan (Piku)
  • Best actor of the year (male) – Amitabh Bachchan ( Shamitabh)
  • Best actor of the year (female) – Deepika Padukone (Piku)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.