The Great Indian Laughter Challenge 2017

The great Indian Laughter Challenge Poster

The Great Indian Laughter Challenge

The Great Indian Laughter Challenge is the first and one of the most successful stand-up comedy shows on Indian television. It is a competition of stand-up comedians that is presented on STAR One. All the four seasons were conceived and created by Pankaj Saraswat of Violet Picture Company. Produced by Endemol India, the fourth series of the show launched on June 6, 2008. The show is set to come back on 30 september Sat-Sun 8.00pm on STAR Plus and will be judged by Akshay Kumar. It will Replace Dance + 3 .


The show is based on a format where stand-up comedians and performers come together and enthral the judges, live audience and people, with their comedy skills. The first three seasons of the show saw Shekhar Suman, an eminent TV personality and Navjot Singh Sidhu, a famous former cricketer and current cricket commentator and politician, known for his humorous “Sidhuisms.”  Akshay Kumar is back on Television After a Long Time and Interestingly he is the Super Judge of the Comedy show, The Great Indian Laughter Challenge.


  • Manish Paul
  • Elli AvrRam

Judge –

Akshay Kumar

Participants –

  • Mallika Dua
  • Zakir Khan
  • Hussain Dalal
  • Hakim Singh
  • Abhay Sharma
  • Nitesh Shetty

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.